The Federal Skilled Trades Program is for skilled workers who want to become permanent residents based on being qualified in a skilled trade.

Skilled work experience eligible for the Federal Skilled Trades Program falls under the following groups of the National Occupational Classification (NOC):

  • Group 72 – industrial, electrical and construction trades
  • Group 73 – maintenance, and equipment operation trades
  • Group 82 – supervisors and technical jobs in natural resources, agriculture, and related production
  • Group 92 – processing, manufacturing and utilities supervisors and central control operators
  • Group 632 – chefs and cooks
  • Group 633 – butchers and bakers

The minimum requirements are:

  • Language ability in English or French – CLB 5 in speaking and listening CLB 4 in reading and writing
  • Two years of full-time work experience in a skilled trade within five years before applying or part-time equivalent (work can be non-continuous)
  • Valid job offer of full-time employment for a total period of at least 1 year or certificate of qualification in that skilled trade issued by a Canadian provincial, territorial, or federal authority
  • Sufficient money to settle in Canada

Serving Across Brampton, Toronto, Mississauga, Caledon, Guelph, London, Hamilton, Niagara, Barrie, Milton, Ajax, Oshawa, Pickering, and the surrounding areas.

Also serving clients from Jamaica, Trinidad, Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Haiti, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, South Africa, Nigeria, Kenya, Zimbabwe, Tanzania, Republic of the Congo, Cameroon, Ghana, Côte d'Ivoire, Senegal, Ethiopia, United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Sri Lanka, Columbia, Egypt, Philippines, Honduras, Belize, Nicaragua, Vietnam, Cayman Islands, Indonesia, Ecuador, Dominica, Algeria, Bangladesh, Peru, Dominican Republic, Nepal, Brazil, Grenada, Singapore, Argentina, Guyana, Turkey, Suriname, Paraguay, Morocco, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Angola, Saint Lucia, Libya & Trinidad and Tobago.

Contact Reset Canada Immigration